Ode to geeky food blogs…

Once this blog was started, like any geek, I wanted to make fantasy into reality… The easiest way possible? FOOD of course!

There is a plethora of phenomenal food blogs out there, but today, here is a few of my favourite blogs to visit:

The Geeky Chef

GeekyChefBanner

The Geeky Chef is probably one of those most well-rounded and creative geek food blog I have seen to date.  She covers everything from Books, movies, TV shoes and video games.  It truly is an inspiration to those who want to follow with this type of blog.

The Middle-Earth Foodie

MiddleEarthFoodieBanner

The Middle-Earth Foodie is a great blog for big Lord of The Rings fan.  It takes the recipes found on Middle-Earth Recipes (which is a very thorough site of recipes from The Lord of the Rings) and brings them to life with lovely photographs.  Fabulous compilation!

NewEgg Pinterest Board

NewEggPinterestGeekFood

Lastly, The NewEgg Pinterest Board.  Although this is not a geek food blog, this board is dedicated to all geeky foods.  Some of these creations are gorgeous and very intricate – this board is definitely something to enjoy!

Never let anything stop you from bringing to life, that is made of dreams…
Nahren

Tagged: , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Ode to geeky food blogs…

  1. charlottepeer April 8, 2013 at 6:50 pm Reply

    Are these places where you find your delicious treats? Where do you find inspiration for your blog?

    • Nahren Shamoka April 8, 2013 at 7:02 pm Reply

      haha, no, that’s all in my head actually, this is truly a coincedence :p. I’m a big geek and love escapism, and food, so I take both and bring them to life ;)!

      • charlottepeer April 8, 2013 at 7:06 pm

        I love that! Thanks for letting us all benefit from it!! 🙂

      • Nahren Shamoka April 8, 2013 at 7:23 pm

        And thank you for enjoying it! It has meant so much to me! 🙂 … I still wanna read all the blogs LOL. And Charlotte, thank you for being so positive and inspirational. I am making today my last junk day lol.

      • charlottepeer April 8, 2013 at 8:03 pm

        haha aww! Thanks girl! That’s really sweet 🙂

        As of Friday, I have officially three months until my wedding, so sugar and I are breaking up for a bit too lol. We’ll get through this together! 😉

      • Nahren Shamoka April 8, 2013 at 8:47 pm

        OMG 3 MONTHS!! That is awesome! Hey, I mean it, I also need to cut WAYYYYYYYYYY back. I know I’ve said it forever, but it’s been a tough last 3 months. We will, I will definitely update on my progress! 😉 xo

  2. adriannesprogis April 8, 2013 at 8:35 pm Reply

    Who knew there was a site for all food in movies. Someone has gone to a lot of trouble to create/aggregate these. I would be interested to have these recipes peer reviewed because some sound really odd. So fun!

    • Nahren Shamoka April 8, 2013 at 8:49 pm Reply

      Adrianne, there is something for everything, it’s crazy! This is definitely some in-depth blogging, but a lot of it comes from imagination as well. You can always try a recipe and then submit feedback, but when you’re a fan or the movie or show or game, etc. you have an idea of how precise it is lol. It’s great fun, anything you want me to bring to life ;)?

  3. Mark Darovny April 12, 2013 at 2:45 am Reply

    I’m surprised there are no TV shows about geek-food. Or are there?

A nickel for your thoughts?

